Return to Headlines

February School Board Recognition

FCS recognized the January Central Nine Students of the Month at the February School Board Meeting.

Congratulations to Kaidon Carter for Aviation Operations, Cole Campbell for Diesel Service Tech, and Emma Rutan for Work-Based Learning.

Tina Gross and Andy Lamm standing with two male students holding certificates at board meeting.

Tina Gross, Kaidon Carter, Mason Rutan (standing in for sister, Emma), and Andy Lamm

FCS is proud to announce that several students that had the honor of performing at the IMEA’s Indiana All-State Honor Choir program in January at the Embassy Theatre in Fort Wayne! They were recognized at the February school board meeting.

Elementary – Alyssa Weiler

CBIS & FCMS – Madison Fleener, Emily McCrary, Lila Miles & Elaina McCrary

HS --

Kate Daudy                            Kalyn Dickey                          Ruthie Foraker

Lauren Holcroft                      Addie Mudd                           Lizzy Sekhon

Kaylin Barnett                        Taylor Funkhouser                Katie Haehl

Violet Key                               Addie Marshall                      Hannah Spock

Leyton Tinberg                       Brandon Beaman                   Cole Feyerabend

Evan Jewell                            Joey Persinger                        Ethan Graham

Colin Haveman                      Cameron Morgan                  Mason Rutan

Tina Gross and Ryan Waggoner posed with all state choir members at Feb. School Board meeting.

FCS is honored to announce that the Indiana Football Coaches Association named five FCHS football players as Academic All-State. Congratulations to Sam Albright, Owen Mahin, Brendan Couch, Noah Crow, and Christian McClure.

Tina Gross and Andy Lamm posing with four male students at board meeting.

Haylie Rayl & Rhiannon Miller applied and were accepted into the Indiana University Honors Program in Foreign Languages. They will spend 6 weeks in Oviedo, Spain this summer. They will live with host families, study the language, culture and speak español during their entire trip. 

Tina Gross, Andy Lamm, Senora Baily pose with two female students at school board meeting.

FCS would like to thank the Franklin Education Connection Board of Directors for their support of our FCS teachers. This grant cycle they awarded $12,759.66 to 14 teachers.

Ryan, Tina, Toni and Kristi holding a large check at school board meeting.